18-HR Nevada Real Estate Law Course

NV Law Course

18-HR Nevada Real Estate Law Course

Price: $98.00

Enroll Now


If you hold a real estate license in another state and want to get your Nevada real estate license, this may be the course for you.

Find out if your state is approved for a reciprocal license and take the steps to maximize your career potential!

As an existing real estate salesperson or broker, you may qualify for a reciprocal Nevada real estate salesperson license. Call (800) 617-3513 today to learn if your state qualifies or view the Nevada real estate licensing requirements.

If your state and license type is approved for a reciprocal Nevada real estate salesperson license, the next step will be to complete the 18-hour Nevada Real Estate Law course. (Note: You will also need to provide proof of pre-licensing education completed from your state.)

The 18-hour Nevada Real Estate Law course includes instruction on the Nevada real estate licensing laws, how to maintain a license in Nevada, as well as various violations and disciplinary actions. Federal and state regulations that govern the use of land in Nevada are reviewed. In addition, you learn about real estate specialization, such as business opportunity brokerage and probate sales, as well as property management. The course also explores common-interest communities. Lastly, federal fair housing laws are discussed. Upon completion of this course, students will be able to recognize Nevada’s real estate.

When you enroll in this course, you will receive:

  • 100% online course
  • Nevada Real Estate Law, online text
  • 6 required units
    Each unit includes:
    1. Overview
    2. Objectives
    3. Assignments
    4. Multiple-Choice Lesson Quizzes (75% minimum)
    5. Multiple-Choice Unit Exam (75% minimum)
  • Course Syllabus

Upon completion of the course, you will be able to:

  • Recognize the Nevada requirements to obtain and renew a real estate license and the conduct for which a Nevada real estate licensee can be disciplined.
  • Identify other areas of real estate related activities, such as business opportunity brokerage, property management, probate sales, manufactured home resales, and managing common interest communities.
  • Recall the regulation of land use, subdivided land sales, and time-share sales in Nevada.

Please note: If you have successfully completed the state board exam in your state within the last 12 months, you will only need to complete the 40-question Nevada State Law portion of the exam. If it has been more than 12 months since you have passed the state exam in your state, you will need to retake the National and State portions of the Nevada state exam. Once you have successfully completed these steps, you will have to obtain your license within one year from the date of passing the exam.

Enroll now or talk with an Allied Representative today.
1-800-617-3513

Allied Business Schools, Inc. is approved by the Nevada Real Estate Commission. Allied Business Schools, Inc. is licensed in Nevada by the CPE. The institution’s cancellation and refund policy is available in the school catalog found at: http://alliedschools.com/download-catalog.shtml.

Request Information
Renew Your License
Click here to get started!
Designations
Increase your earning potential by adding specialty designations to your resume.

Request Info