When it’s time for your mortgage loan originator pre-license education, Allied has what you need to succeed. Meet your SAFE MLO license and renewal education requirements with a nationally recognized school you can trust. Choose one of the leading NMLS approved course providers to quickly and effectively meet your SAFE mortgage requirements.
General Requirements: To become a MLO in Arkansas you need to be at least 18 years old, have a high school diploma or GED, complete a background check, credit check and submit any criminal information.
Education Requirements: MLO education requirements include completing 20 hours pf pre-license education. An additional 8 hours of education will be required each year after the year they receive their MLO license.
Testing Requirements: After you’ve completed and passed your pre-license education and have submitted your MLO application form, you can sign up for the MLO license exam. Each applicant must pass the National and State components before they can receive their MLO license.
Work Experience: Most employers of mortgage loan originators prefer their employees have background experience in sales, banking or customer service. In some cases work experience can be a substitute for a college degree.
Mortgage loan originators in Arkansas are responsible for evaluating and determining if a person or business is qualified for a loan on a property or building.
After you’ve completed your pre-license education you can then apply to sit for the Arkansas SAFE MLO exam. You can sign up for the test through the NMLS and register to take the test at a local testing center. Tests are administered through a computer testing station or bubble sheet format and test takers are given several hours to complete both the National and State portions of the exam.
Allied Real Estate Schools has been providing a quality real estate education for more than twenty years. With state approved courses, you will receive up-to-date information that will help you pass your MLO license exam the first time around. Allied also offers study guide material to ensure you’re thoroughly prepared for the Arkansas MLO state exam.
To keep your license active, you will need to complete eight hours of approved MLO education each year after the year you receive your license.
Enroll now or talk with an Allied Representative today.
If you require the 20-Hour SAFE Mortgage Loan Originator Comprehensive Course and SAFE MLO National Exam Online Prep w/UST, the National SAFE MLO Fast Track Package has exactly what you need to help you meet your 20 hours of pre-license education and prepare for the national component of the state exam.
The 20-Hour SAFE Mortgage Loan Originator Comprehensive Course is designed to satisfy the pre-licensing education requirements for a mortgage loan originator by providing an education that requires regular attendance and participation in an online environment, covering federal laws and regulations (including TILA-RESPA Rule), ethics, lending standards for the non-traditional mortgage product marketplace, as well as loan products and programs, underwriting and settlement procedures.
The SAFE MLO National Exam Online Prep w/UST is designed to prepare existing and aspiring mortgage loan originators for the national component of the state exam as required by the SAFE Act (i.e. Secure and Fair Enforcement for Mortgage Licensing Act), with a UST category that covers: Mortgage Regulatory Commission, state law and regulation definitions, license law and regulations and compliance.