If you’re looking to get your new appraisal license then you’ve come to the right place. Allied Real Estate Schools provides reliable ABQ courses you need to get your appraisal license. And if you’d like to renew or upgrade your license we have those courses too. Select from one of Allied’s convenient online appraisal programs below.
Applicants should be 18 years old, have a clean criminal history and live in Washington. Temporary permits can be administered for out of state appraisers.
As a trainee, you will need to work under the supervision of a licensed appraiser to acquire the required experience to get your license. You can reach out to working appraisers for representation.
There are four (4) different types of appraisers in the state of Washington: State-Registered Appraiser Trainee, State-Certified Residential Appraiser and State-Certified General Appraiser, State-Licensed Real Estate Appraiser.
To become a Licensed Appraiser you will need to have:
Yes, Allied has met your state requirements for approved real estate appraisal trainee education.
Your license or certificate will expire on the second birthday following the date of issuance. To renew a license, you must:
To be renewed as a state-licensed or state-certified real estate appraiser, you need to apply and pay the prescribed fee to the director no earlier than 120 days prior to the expiration date of the license or certificate and demonstrate satisfaction of any continuing education requirements.
If you fail to renew a license or certificate prior to its expiration and no more than one year has passed since you last held a valid license or certificate, you can obtain a renewal license or certificate by satisfying all of the requirements for renewal and paying late renewal fees.
The director shall cancel the license or certificate if your renewal fee is not received within one year from the date of expiration. You can obtain a new license or certificate by satisfying the procedures and qualifications for initial licensure or certification, including the successful completion of any applicable examinations.
If you are currently certified or licensed and in good standing under the laws of another state, you may obtain a certificate or license as a Washington state-certified or state-licensed real estate appraiser without being required to satisfy the examination requirements. The following requirements need to be met:
If you are a licensed or certified appraiser from another state, you may apply for registration to receive temporary certification or licensing in Washington by paying a fee and filing a notarized application with the department on a form provided by the department.
The director is authorized to adopt by rule the term or duration of the certification and licensing privileges granted under the provisions of this section. Certification or licensing shall not be renewed. However, you may receive an extension of a temporary practice permit to complete an assignment, provided that a written request is received by the department prior to the expiration date, stating the reason for the extension.
Allied is an accredited real estate school that offers convenient online pre-license education. Courses are state approved and use up-to-date course information helping your pass your state exam the first time around. For over twenty years, Allied has been helping real estate professionals reach their goals.
Yes. Allied has helpful and relevant exam prep materials available for all types of real estate, appraisal, and loan originator state license exams. You can take your exam with more confidence when you study with Allied’s up-to-date practice tests, which provide hands-on practice. The exam prep is included with select packages – call to learn more today!
Enroll now or talk with an Allied Representative today.
The 79-hour trainee package provides 75 hours of pre-license appraisal education, plus an additional four hours that focus on trainee/supervisory training. This package will help you prepare to become a trainee and is the starting point for a new appraisal career.
The 15-Hour National USPAP Course is a requirement for all new appraisal students, providing information on the generally-accepted and recognized standards of appraisal practice in the United States.
The 75-Hour Appraisal Licensing Package is the next step after you have achieved trainee status and met applicable state requirements. It provides the additional 75 hours of pre-licensing education you need, with a focus on residential market analysis and highest and best use, site valuation and cost, report writing, and sales comparison to meet the education requirements.
Call to Enroll
The Real Estate Appraisal Exam Prep Online helps you study with interactive, timed practice tests and mock state exam, which help you review important concepts, such as appraisal standards and ethics, cost approach, economic principles, highest and best use analysis, income approach, and many more – plus, you can effectively pinpoint topics needing extra attention.
As an existing appraiser, you are required to complete the 7-Hour National USPAP Update Course every two years with instruction in overall USPAP updates as well as issues that appraisers face in their daily appraisal assignments and common USPAP violations.
The 14-Hour Real Estate Appraisal License Renewal Package includes the 14 hours of continuing education hours you need, making it a streamlined and affordable way to meet some of your state’s appraisal renewal hours.
Depending on your state’s continuing education requirements, the 21-Hour Real Estate Appraisal License Renewal Package may be what you need to stay current with 14-hour and 7-hour courses available to fulfill 21 hours of education.
Upgrade your appraisal license with Allied’s 50-Hour Certified Residential Appraisal Package and get the education you need to change your license classification with coursework in the areas of Statistics, Modeling and Finance, Advanced Residential Applications and Case Studies, and Selected Topics in Appraisal.