Meet The Florida State Real Estate License Requirements
Requirements for a Florida Real Estate License
You might have questions about the Florida state requirements for taking the Florida real estate license exam and becoming a practicing sales associate. We have made it easy for you! You will find information from the Florida Real Estate Commission (FREC) in one convenient place. If you still have further questions, please feel free to contact an Admissions Representative at (800) 617-3513.
What are the Florida real estate license state requirements?
To be eligible to apply for the real estate salesperson license, you must meet the following criteria:
- Be at least 18 years of age.
- Have a high school diploma.
How do I apply for my Florida real estate license?
Before you can apply for your license, you need to successfully complete the following steps:
- Finish the appropriate pre-licensing course – You have to satisfy 63 hours of coursework. This includes enrolling in an approved Real Estate Principles, Practices and Law course. Allied has the course you need!
- Submit a completed real estate license application – You can file your application and submit payment directly on the FREC website or through the mail. You must also include a fingerprint card. (You can submit the application before you finish your coursework).
- Pass the Florida real estate license exam – You must pass the exam with a grade of at least 75 or higher. Allied has everything you need to prepare for and pass the state exam.
Congratulations! When you complete all of the steps, you will be ready to start a new career.
How to get a Florida Real Estate License